Carrie Horsley

Ofstead Registered Childminder since 2012 with numerous years experience from birth too 14 years

Adam Horsley


Husband and a registered assistant CRB(DBS) checked

Linda Dunford


Mother and a registered assistant CRB(DBS) checked

A Few Words About Me

Hi my name is Carrie, I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since 2012. I have numerous years experience looking after children from birth to 14years old.

At my last Ofsted inspection (May 2013) I received a grading of 'Good' which I am very proud of.

My report can be viewed on the Ofsted website EY454370. Click on logo to see the report



My qualifications include:

• Paediatric first aid (current and up to date)

• Cache level 3 diploma for the children and young peoples workforce

• EYFS training

• Safeguarding course via York City Council

• Fully insured 7 seater vehicle

• CRB checked

• 2 registered assistants CRB(DBS) checked, husband Adam Horsley and mother Linda Dunford

• Disability Equality training level 1

What We Offer


I offer a 'home from home' environment to promote smooth transitions from parents care to 'Carries house'.


I aim to follow parents rules and routines as much as possible so your child feels safe and secure within my care.

I live in Haxby in a large 4 bedroomed detached house with my husband Adam, who is also my registered assistant and my 2 beautiful children, Amber and Harvey.


I have a large secure rear garden which is well equipped with a lovely playhouse, slide and numerous other toys

I have a large playroom fitted out with storage units with an array of age appropriate toys, books and craft materials.